Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Cien Agaves. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Cien Agaves and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Lindseylecates 29 days ago

Creamy Poblano Soup

I am obsessed with the poblano soup! It's amazing, I always come back it :)

Lindsnkas330 about 1 month ago

Order Any Taco A La Carte

Taco Tuesday is the best.

Alymurney about 2 months ago

Shredded Beef Taco

Super great tacos! Great way to feast on Tuesdays.

Taylordbeyer 2 months ago

Pollo Asado Taco

Amazing! Highly recommend. Love the chicken and crunch

Kemcdonald418 2 months ago

Blackberry Mojito

Cien Agaves has the best drinks! When I worked over here we used to do all our team outings here.

Ashley 3 months ago

Green Chile Cheese Crisp

Always a great experience at Cien! I always have my go-to frozen Chambord Margarita, phenomenal!! The Green Chile Cheese Crisp is super crunchy, perfect amount of spice. I've also tried the street corn which was out of this world! 10/10 would recommend!!!

Mcs 3 months ago

Shredded Beef Taco

The best Tacos I have ever had, very crispy and very tasty!

Carol 3 months ago

Los Nachos

The best nacho I've had since moving to Arizona 5 years ago. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Love this place!

Lenfestl 4 months ago

Tinga Taquitos

These were incredible! Our table shared many things but these were by far my favorite! Paired with the Pom Berry margarita it was insanely delicious!!!! We have friends coming to visit next week from California to celebrate a high school graduation and we are definitely doing dinner here!!!

Jesseybowen 4 months ago

Tecate Fish Taco

My husband and I love this place! We had our rehearsal dinner at the Old Town Scottsdale location back in 2016 and have been loyal customers ever since. The fish tacos are my absolute favorite. Their taco Tuesday is the best in town.

Robbcopeland1 4 months ago

Diabla Shrimp Taco

Omg so good, and no Im not just saying this because I went to high school and was college roommates with Rocky, they are actually delicious. So are the carne asada tacos, order them you will be impressed and you ll have a new go to for tacos, shredded beef are only $2 bucks on Tuesday.

O 4 months ago

Combo #5

Let me start with the fact that this restaurant has the greatest servers in Old Town Scottsdale. They really sought out a conversation about all the great faves from their experience eating there and I enjoyed my food so much, I went back and ordered it again for dinner. Steve, if you're reading this, you're the best server I have ever had the pleasure of talking to and I hope you enjoy the margaritas on your days off as much as i do every Taco Tuesday with my fellow coworkers after a long stressful hungry day. Just thinking of this plate makes my tongue just drip. You all are the best Mexican food I have had since moving from far west El Paso Texas. Please consider opening a joint over there and show off the best spicy margarita I've ever had in my life. Awesome jobs guys and nothing but best wishes for you all.

Nicolehoynaski 5 months ago

Arizona Prickly Pear

sooo yummy, amazing with the salt rim too!

Scott 5 months ago

Enchilada Especial

I tried the Enchilada Especial with beef. I was expecting ground beef, but was pleasantly surprised to see that it was shredded beef. The mix of flavors was very good. Although the enchiladas were smaller than I expected, I filled up pretty quickly. The side of street corn (off the cob) was awesome, too.

Aznap7 5 months ago

Strawberry-Lime Rita

We love going there for Happy Hour! Lots of yummy appetizers and the Strawberry lime margarita is my favorite!

Sashelton1985 5 months ago

California Burrito

I would just like to leave one of the most fantastic and Stella reviews ever for this establishment! From our initial entry to the restaurant To paying the check and leaving it was an A+ experience from top to bottom! Our server was knowledgeable, personable and very entertaining and friendly. my California Burrito was fantastic! And I cannot say enough about the prickly pear Margarita, woo-wee out of sight. I would highly recommend this I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for authentic Mexican food in a highly modern relaxing atmosphere.

Themanwtmp 5 months ago

Enchilada Especial

Love love love the food and drinks at Cien Agave North Scottsdale! The service is always awesome as well. Cheers!

Emilyrockwoodmahoney 5 months ago

Beets by Cien

Such an original and tasty dish that surprises you by how fulfilling it is. Great alone or sharing with the table as an appetizer. Gotta love the homemade margarita selection too to go with the tinga tacos!

Brenna 5 months ago

Homemade Guacamole

This is my favorite guacamole I have ever had!!!! It comes out perfect every time, and the pomegranates on top are the perfect touch! Yum!!! Goes great with a cien-rita! Everyone is always so friendly every time I go too! They have a dog friendly patio and everyone always loves my little frenchie! He's known there now!

Nicoleanelanani 5 months ago

Cien-A-Rita

Cien Agaves is our favorite happy hour spot in old town! My boyfriend and I just randomly tried this place for happy hour while we were searching for a place to eat one evening. We searched and searched on Yelp, Google for reviews and saw this place had stellar reviews. We tried it and the margaritas are outstanding! ♥ Thank you Cien Agave for the amazing service and food/drinks. We will be back once the restaurant is open again for our next happy hour! ☺ I'm a fan of margaritas that you can taste the tequila. The stronger the better. Not only are these margaritas delicious but they are the perfect amount of tequila and you don't get sick from the sweet and sour syrup. Amazing taste and amazing service!

Katee about 1 month ago

Ceviche

I get ceviche absolutely anywhere I can find it, and it's not a common find! With Cien Agaves being so close to where I live and them ALSO having ceviche on the list (which it tastes AMAZING), I make it a point to visit whenever I can. The staff is amazing, and I've never been disappointed with the service or food. 10/10 recommend!

Doug about 1 month ago

Fajita Bowl

Also had the Green Pork Stew which I love! Nothing better than eating stew on a 113 degree with excessive heat warning ... why not it's so good one can't wait until the weather gets cooler! Delicious edible gold!

Ryan about 2 months ago

Habanero+Lime rita

Hab+Lime rita is amazing! Not too much heat, don't know how they do it but the smooth pepper flavor inside a great marg is a match made in heaven here in the desert! My goto cocktail

Cml378 2 months ago

Coconut Margarita

My go to marg! It is thick, frozen, and delicious. My favorite part of this coconut margarita is that it doesn't taste like a pina colada: it is truly a margarita with an intense lime kick.

Kemcdonald418 2 months ago

Arizona Prickly Pear

I LOVE prickly pear margaritas, bit they're hard to find. Cien Agaves' prickly pear is delicious and they even made me a non-alcoholic one for me when I was pregnant!

Michael 3 months ago

Tinga Taco

Amazing. Pink sauce sounds odd but it's spicy, yet cool. Love it! Also a giant fan of the macahaca beef tacos on Taco Tuesday's!

Katknutson17 3 months ago

Mango Tango

Loved this drink! It was blended perfectly with no ice chunks and stayed frozen throughout my meal. Would definitely get it again.

Steffes 3 months ago

Diabla Shrimp Taco

The most amazing shrimp taco I've ever had, the spice is right where you want it. Toppings are perfect. Amazing shrimp tacos! Also highly recommend the tortilla soup.

Kyliewoodsjohnson 4 months ago

Green Chile Cheese Crisp

THIS PLACE IS AMAZING! You will definitely not regret coming to this beautifully decorated restaurant!!! The food, scenery, and all around atmosphere is amazing and you feel welcomed right away!!! The meals and drinks are to die for! You will leave planning your next visit soon!

Grantlyon983 4 months ago

Chicken Chimichanga

Crispy tortilla, excellent amount of heat/spice. Really moist chicken. Overall, one of my favorite meals on the menu!

Sasuby 4 months ago

Chicken Chimichanga

The best ever!!!!! I love you guys!

Michelle 4 months ago

Shredded Beef Taco

The best taco I've had since moving to Phoenix. Perfect size, price and not to filling.

Pic 5 months ago

Green Chile Cheese Crisp

These are to die for! Right amount of spice, perfect size to share or eat as your meal!

Reegallagher 5 months ago

Carnitas

Best tacos I've ever had!!!! The flavor of these are out of this world! This will forever be my taco spot!

Carinasilva96 5 months ago

Guacamole

I could not get enough of this guacamole. Never thought pomegranates in guac would taste amazing but it definitely did!!

Joshoneycutt22 5 months ago

Arizona Prickly Pear

Best Margarita I ever had! Definitely can't wait to have another one next time I come in.

Digormley 5 months ago

Green Chile Cheese Crisp

One of the best trips my husband and I ever took. We loved Scottsdale and especially loved Old Scottsdale. We fell in love with your restaurant. I think we went back 3 times on our trip. We still talk about the Green Chile Cheese Appetizer with Chicken. We sat at the bar, during happy hour and beyond. Food was excellent! We will be back! I visited your website just to remember, thank you!

Gehawk25 5 months ago

Beets by Cien

I've been coming to Cien for years and typically stick to the same few dishes. I decided to give this a try and wow I was so impressed! I got it with chicken and I'm excited to try it with shrimp next time!

Kaylincorrick 5 months ago

Cien-A-Rita

The cien-a-Rita is my absolute favorite drink! I live in the old town Scottsdale area so I'm there quite often and go strictly for this drink! Especially refreshing during these hot summer days andddd the best part is, we can now get them to go!

Michelle 5 months ago

Kahlua Flan

Ok so I love, love, love flan! Not alot of Mexican restaurants even offer it anymore, but you know the authentic ones do!! This flan is B-O-M-B! Thick yet creamy, a splash of sweet caramel & kahlua and to top it off, the piece was giant!! Hands down great food, dessert and atmosphere!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA