Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Cien Agaves. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Evan 3 days ago

Los Nachos

Best nachos in town! The chipotle crema is incredible. Definitely add the grilled steak.

Kaly 6 days ago

Arizona Prickly Pear

I love this place. I miss having their margaritas and tacos. Best food and drinks and staff

Lakuhlenbeck 7 days ago

Island Shrimp Taco

I absolutely love Cien. Their atmosphere is enjoyable and laid back. They have awesome chips and salsa and tacos. I have tried many items on the menu and my absolute favorite are Island Shrimp tacos. They are beer battered and tossed in a sweet chili sauce. If you're looking for awesome shrimp tacos make sure to pay them a visit!

Zamudio 7 days ago

Green Chile Cheese Crisp

Best Happy Hour around! Delicious food, huge quantities and great drinks plus a great patio. Plus, perfect for before or after movies since it's right there!

Monica 12 days ago

Creamy Poblano Soup

By far the best soup I have ever had! If I could purchase it by the gallon, I would!

Toriacudjo 28 days ago

Cien-A-Rita

It was very tasty! Very easy to drink!

Donna about 1 month ago

Homemade Guacamole

Being born on the east coast and growing up eating mostly Italian and seafood, I never cared for Mexican food, until I ate at your restaurant. I am in love with your guacamole with pomegranate and your margaritas are exceptional! The service was top notch and this will definitely remain as one of my top restaurants to go to. Donna Guzek

Ben about 1 month ago

Tostadas

This place is where all the fun is at! Looking forward to the next visit!

Joegubka about 2 months ago

Los Nachos

One of my favorate Nachos of all time, add the steak which is always very tender! Goes perfect with their Cienaritas after a stressful work day!

Deliver2deb about 2 months ago

Ceviche

Oh so good! Nothing little about this shrimp, avocado, tomato ceviche' with and just enough onion to delight the palette and satisfy the appetite. We welcomed a frozen Casa Margarita to the table while nibbled on homemade guacamole topped with pomegranate seeds and invited a perfectly crispy fresh ingredient Chicken Quesa Dia. Not greasy!! What more does one need to be happy? Perhaps another Casa Margarita. Wait staff friendly and helpful. Fun relaxed atmosphere. The menu has something for anyone.

Snsb008 about 2 months ago

Los Nachos

My husband won a free staycation at work and we stayed in downtown Scottsdale. We originally didn't have a plan on where we were going to eat but knew wanted to find somewhere we could walk to and somewhere new. After about an hour, we found out that reservations were needed for most nearby spots. Upon walking in downtown Scottsdale, we noticed Cien Agave. We were immediately drawn to the vibe. We thought it we would check with the hostess on wa wait time. We figured we would probably luck put because it looked that a fun and popular place to be. We checked in with the hostess and there was no wait! We sat down and the waitress came by right away. My husband and I both ordered a drink, appetizer and a dish. The portions were huge and the food was amazing! Throughout our meal, we kept telling each other "I think we found our new spot." Everytime we get together with friends or family, we always recommend going out to Cien Agave. Such delicious food, nice staff and a cool vibe. Thank you Cien Agave for making our staycation memorable!

Sjmcvey about 2 months ago

Cien-A-Rita

Best margarita, Sangria and shredded beef tacos!!! Great bartender!

Tabascocat37 about 2 months ago

Fajitas

Best fajitas ever, Ive lived in California, Colorado, and Texas love fajitas try them every where i go. Great steak, shrimp, vegetables, and tortillas are all on point... Cant wait for my next trip to Scottsdale.

Jbeanbsn about 2 months ago

Order Any Taco A La Carte

Have eaten at several Mexican restaurants. Cien Agaves has some of the best food in the valley. We have only been to the Scottsdale location. Kyle "Shawn White" gave us wonderful suggestions and we loved them all. Be sure to order the grilled sweet corn !!

Slzander93 2 months ago

Dos Tacos Especial

Service is always so good here. We usually end up with the same server, who always remembers my kids. The food is always amazing. Carne Asada Tacos are so good! Will definitely continue coming back with the family!

Debshewman 3 months ago

Ceviche

The best ceviche I've ever had. Try it during happy hour and it's half price. Simply fresh and delicious!!

Donna 3 months ago

Chicken Chimichanga

Had a group of 6 Everyone was happy with their food and drinks . They were still talking about the food days later! Already talking about going there when they come back for a visit next year. We go at least once a week - best HH .

Melissphysio1 3 months ago

Arizona Prickly Pear

My husband and I love this restaurant! The prickly pear margarita is amazing! We also love the shrimp tacos!!

Jbn24 4 months ago

Tecate Fish Taco

Very delicious food! I love Cien Agaves and their food/atmosphere. I always get great service here. A Saturday evening weekend favorite for sure.

Sabandjer 4 months ago

Island Shrimp Taco

Great tacos and drinks! Great happy hour! Can't wait to go again!

Rachelhatch 4 days ago

Creamy Poblano Soup

Okay, no one takes the time to write a review about a SOUP, so you should know this soup is worth the effort. WOW! Be ready for a lot of spice, but the creamiest and most delicious spicy green soup I've ever had! Absolute must try.

Jen 7 days ago

Tinga Taco

Always recommending my clients to get Tinga Tacos whenever they are looking for somewhere to eat in oldtown. I love the tacos, wish I had ordered some for today.

Dco 7 days ago

Carne Asada Taco

Out favorite Mexican restaurant. We love the selection of street tacos, all the margarita choices, and especially the cheese crisp. The service is always friendly and prompt and we love eating on the patio.

Britlgrover 8 days ago

Combo #5

I've always had the best experience when visiting Cien Agaves! Staff is wonderful and food is excellent! I've already introduced Cien Agave to so many friends and family and they love it too!

Trishrenehan 13 days ago

Arizona Prickly Pear

Deliciousness and perfectly balanced!

Jodyc06 about 1 month ago

Dos Tacos Especial

Went for a Monday happy hour and scored with Rita's and tacos. Nice place for a good, quick bite. Friendly waitstaff too.

Mickey about 1 month ago

Tostadas

This is my family's favorite spot - the best food, drink and atmosphere!

Jromanski about 1 month ago

Homemade Guacamole

Excellent (holy) guacamole, the pomegranate seeds match well with other flavors and result in a beautiful presentation. Just the right amount of spices. It says appetizer but for me it's a full meal.

Macy about 2 months ago

Beets by Cien

I love Cien Agaves. Best happy hour in the area with their $5 house margaritas, which taste phenomenal. Everytime I'm in the area we stop here to get a drink, I'm so glad they opened the new location at Desert Ridge, so much closer to me on the west side. The Scottsdale location is my norm though, service is always excellent, great location to stroll around old town, plus they're right next door to Patty's! You cannot go wrong with the food! The apps are amazing if wanting something filling but not a full meal, try the queso or a cheese crisp with green chille and carnitas, YUM! My favorite menu item is the Beets by Cien, this is a beautiful pairing of veggies and chutney sauce. I will add chicken to it on occasion but the dish is great just as is, especially if you love veggies. You really cannot go wrong with any food here, check them out, your heart and tummy will be happy!!

Camella91 about 2 months ago

Fajita Burrito

Came from Los Angeles to spend a 3-day weekend with my girls: a meat-eater, a vegetarian, and a vegan. On the last day of our trip, we stumbled upon Old Town Scottsdale and were captivated by the decor and amazing shops. With rumbling tummies, we Yelped some local eateries and decided to give Cien Agaves a try. Little did we know this would be ONE OF THE BEST Mexican restaurants we ALL have EVER experienced. We started with the guacamole which took us all aback by its freshness and unique flavor profile that included mango, pomegranate seeds, and a little spice. It was so good, we ordered it twice. We literally wish we could have taken a whole trough back with us to LA. As the vegan in the group, I ordered the Veggie Fajita Burrito (no cheese or sour cream) and added red sauce to make it wet. Not only were the veggies crisp, they were also hot and seasoned to perfection. The tortilla was soft and warm, and the red sauce elevated the dish to the next level. Additionally, the rice and beans were to die for. This was by far the best food I have ever had while in the Phoenix area (and that's saying a lot because the food there is good)! The portions and prices are amazing. The wait staff were also friendly and accomodating. We talked about our dinner at Cien Agaves the entire 6-hour drive home and are sad we don't have this restaurant in our own backyard. Already looking forward to going back the next time I am in Phoenix.

Renee about 2 months ago

Tinga Chicken Quesadilla

The Tinga Chicken Quesadilla was amazing!!! Such great flavor. We also had the Green chili Cheese crisp, Guacamole (HUGE Bowl) Ceviche, and shredded beef tacos.....all were absolutely delicious!!! Don't miss out on this great place! The service couldn't have been better.

Sydney about 2 months ago

California Burrito

I am a huge Mexican food fan :) I have tried places all over old-town Scottsdale and my go-to choice EVERY time is Cien Agaves. Their guacamole is incomparable, and I've never tried an entree I didn't love. The staff at this restaurant goes above and beyond to make you feel welcomed and never want to leave! They always play fun music and the atmosphere of the place is very homey! I seriously recommend this place whenever someone is hosting an event or just wants to have a downright delicious Mexican meal! I highly suggest the California burrito! Delish!

Annalisa5298 about 2 months ago

Green Chile Cheese Crisp

Great service and amazing food

Cameronmaclean16 2 months ago

The Gigante

It was so good. Two of my friends and I had two of these monsters, and it surely did the job.

Kerrtv 3 months ago

Shredded Beef Taco

I consider myself to be a vegetarian. I buy fake hot dogs, fake ground beef, fake, fake, fake! There's only one place and one dish that makes me turn carnivore...shredded beef tacos at Cien Agaves. There is not a day of the week or time of the day, that they don't sound good. Tender beef, dunked in a vat of tasty oil, then topped with cheese, lettuce and tomato. Nothing fancy, but everything delicious. So shh! I guess I do eat meat, but ONLY at Cien Agaves.

Courtneybranch55 3 months ago

Tinga Taco

The best taco ever!! I get it everytime I go here! Love it!

Glitzegurl 3 months ago

Los Nachos

I love the nachos here— huge portion and all the right flavors!! Everything is so fresh. Love pairing it with any of their margs! If you can make it to happy hour, you can't beat the prices

Chase 3 months ago

Chicken Tortilla Soup

This was one of the BEST chicken soups I have every had! Am a regular customer and have never tried this before and will now order EVERY time! So deep in flavor and such a hearty soup!

Cml378 4 months ago

Fajita Bowl

I LOVE the multitude of vegetarian and vegan options at Cien Agaves. My go to dish is always the fajita bowl. It is the perfect portion of rice, beans, fresh hot fajita vegetables, and of course made even better when topped with fresh, house-made salsa. I have tried several other menu options, and while all delicious, nothing hits the spot quite like a fajita bowl for dinner. Cien Agaves is a gift to North Scottsdale, and always a go to for family celebrations.

Sbisko 4 months ago

Green Chile Cheese Crisp

The Carnitas is amazing! It came to my table as a mistake & it is my absolute favorite!!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA