Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Cien Agaves. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Katknutson17 4 days ago

Mango Tango

Loved this drink! It was blended perfectly with no ice chunks and stayed frozen throughout my meal. Would definitely get it again.

Steffes 11 days ago

Diabla Shrimp Taco

The most amazing shrimp taco I've ever had, the spice is right where you want it. Toppings are perfect. Amazing shrimp tacos! Also highly recommend the tortilla soup.

Kyliewoodsjohnson 22 days ago

Green Chile Cheese Crisp

THIS PLACE IS AMAZING! You will definitely not regret coming to this beautifully decorated restaurant!!! The food, scenery, and all around atmosphere is amazing and you feel welcomed right away!!! The meals and drinks are to die for! You will leave planning your next visit soon!

Grantlyon983 about 1 month ago

Chicken Chimichanga

Crispy tortilla, excellent amount of heat/spice. Really moist chicken. Overall, one of my favorite meals on the menu!

Sasuby about 1 month ago

Chicken Chimichanga

The best ever!!!!! I love you guys!

Michelle about 1 month ago

Shredded Beef Taco

The best taco I've had since moving to Phoenix. Perfect size, price and not to filling.

Pic about 2 months ago

Green Chile Cheese Crisp

These are to die for! Right amount of spice, perfect size to share or eat as your meal!

Reegallagher about 2 months ago

Carnitas

Best tacos I've ever had!!!! The flavor of these are out of this world! This will forever be my taco spot!

Carinasilva96 about 2 months ago

Guacamole

I could not get enough of this guacamole. Never thought pomegranates in guac would taste amazing but it definitely did!!

Joshoneycutt22 about 2 months ago

Arizona Prickly Pear

Best Margarita I ever had! Definitely can't wait to have another one next time I come in.

Digormley 2 months ago

Green Chile Cheese Crisp

One of the best trips my husband and I ever took. We loved Scottsdale and especially loved Old Scottsdale. We fell in love with your restaurant. I think we went back 3 times on our trip. We still talk about the Green Chile Cheese Appetizer with Chicken. We sat at the bar, during happy hour and beyond. Food was excellent! We will be back! I visited your website just to remember, thank you!

Gehawk25 2 months ago

Beets by Cien

I've been coming to Cien for years and typically stick to the same few dishes. I decided to give this a try and wow I was so impressed! I got it with chicken and I'm excited to try it with shrimp next time!

Kaylincorrick 2 months ago

Cien-A-Rita

The cien-a-Rita is my absolute favorite drink! I live in the old town Scottsdale area so I'm there quite often and go strictly for this drink! Especially refreshing during these hot summer days andddd the best part is, we can now get them to go!

Michelle 2 months ago

Kahlua Flan

Ok so I love, love, love flan! Not alot of Mexican restaurants even offer it anymore, but you know the authentic ones do!! This flan is B-O-M-B! Thick yet creamy, a splash of sweet caramel & kahlua and to top it off, the piece was giant!! Hands down great food, dessert and atmosphere!

Beautybyglenna 2 months ago

Los Nachos

These nachos are amazing! Whatever that sauce is is so freaking incredible... and on happy hour for $8, amazing!

Aolivas3 2 months ago

Island Shrimp Taco

Hands down the best Island tacos and AMAZING frozen cienaristas! 10/10 would recommend.

Ctbradshawjr 2 months ago

Dos Tacos Especial

Fast, fresh and hot To-Go order. Best carnitas and veggie tacos I have had in years - both seasoned to perfection.

Larissa 2 months ago

Arizona Prickly Pear

We ordered shredded beef tacos,8 of them as well as the ceviche and a few drinks. The kids loved it! Our youngest is usually not ok with spice and found the tacos a bit spicy but absolutely loved it! Winner winner chicken dinner! So happy we decided to try it something new. Definitely on ordering from you guys again. Thanks for the great pick up service. Super friendly and attentive. Hope you guys continue to kill it! Best wishes!

Mkmcgrammie 2 months ago

Island Shrimp Taco

The Island Shrimp Taco has to be my favorite taco. They are not tiny shrimp and the sweet/spicy sauce is to die for. Together with the chips, guacamole and margarita, my meal is complete!

D 3 months ago

Enchilada Especial

Green Enchiladas were so good! Little unknown gem of a Mexican restaurant! We will be back!

Carol 5 days ago

Los Nachos

The best nacho I've had since moving to Arizona 5 years ago. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Love this place!

Lenfestl 21 days ago

Tinga Taquitos

These were incredible! Our table shared many things but these were by far my favorite! Paired with the Pom Berry margarita it was insanely delicious!!!! We have friends coming to visit next week from California to celebrate a high school graduation and we are definitely doing dinner here!!!

Jesseybowen 26 days ago

Tecate Fish Taco

My husband and I love this place! We had our rehearsal dinner at the Old Town Scottsdale location back in 2016 and have been loyal customers ever since. The fish tacos are my absolute favorite. Their taco Tuesday is the best in town.

Robbcopeland1 about 1 month ago

Diabla Shrimp Taco

Omg so good, and no Im not just saying this because I went to high school and was college roommates with Rocky, they are actually delicious. So are the carne asada tacos, order them you will be impressed and you ll have a new go to for tacos, shredded beef are only $2 bucks on Tuesday.

O about 1 month ago

Combo #5

Let me start with the fact that this restaurant has the greatest servers in Old Town Scottsdale. They really sought out a conversation about all the great faves from their experience eating there and I enjoyed my food so much, I went back and ordered it again for dinner. Steve, if you're reading this, you're the best server I have ever had the pleasure of talking to and I hope you enjoy the margaritas on your days off as much as i do every Taco Tuesday with my fellow coworkers after a long stressful hungry day. Just thinking of this plate makes my tongue just drip. You all are the best Mexican food I have had since moving from far west El Paso Texas. Please consider opening a joint over there and show off the best spicy margarita I've ever had in my life. Awesome jobs guys and nothing but best wishes for you all.

Nicolehoynaski about 2 months ago

Arizona Prickly Pear

sooo yummy, amazing with the salt rim too!

Scott about 2 months ago

Enchilada Especial

I tried the Enchilada Especial with beef. I was expecting ground beef, but was pleasantly surprised to see that it was shredded beef. The mix of flavors was very good. Although the enchiladas were smaller than I expected, I filled up pretty quickly. The side of street corn (off the cob) was awesome, too.

Aznap7 about 2 months ago

Strawberry-Lime Rita

We love going there for Happy Hour! Lots of yummy appetizers and the Strawberry lime margarita is my favorite!

Sashelton1985 about 2 months ago

California Burrito

I would just like to leave one of the most fantastic and Stella reviews ever for this establishment! From our initial entry to the restaurant To paying the check and leaving it was an A+ experience from top to bottom! Our server was knowledgeable, personable and very entertaining and friendly. my California Burrito was fantastic! And I cannot say enough about the prickly pear Margarita, woo-wee out of sight. I would highly recommend this I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for authentic Mexican food in a highly modern relaxing atmosphere.

Themanwtmp 2 months ago

Enchilada Especial

Love love love the food and drinks at Cien Agave North Scottsdale! The service is always awesome as well. Cheers!

Emilyrockwoodmahoney 2 months ago

Beets by Cien

Such an original and tasty dish that surprises you by how fulfilling it is. Great alone or sharing with the table as an appetizer. Gotta love the homemade margarita selection too to go with the tinga tacos!

Brenna 2 months ago

Homemade Guacamole

This is my favorite guacamole I have ever had!!!! It comes out perfect every time, and the pomegranates on top are the perfect touch! Yum!!! Goes great with a cien-rita! Everyone is always so friendly every time I go too! They have a dog friendly patio and everyone always loves my little frenchie! He's known there now!

Nicoleanelanani 2 months ago

Cien-A-Rita

Cien Agaves is our favorite happy hour spot in old town! My boyfriend and I just randomly tried this place for happy hour while we were searching for a place to eat one evening. We searched and searched on Yelp, Google for reviews and saw this place had stellar reviews. We tried it and the margaritas are outstanding! ♥ Thank you Cien Agave for the amazing service and food/drinks. We will be back once the restaurant is open again for our next happy hour! ☺ I'm a fan of margaritas that you can taste the tequila. The stronger the better. Not only are these margaritas delicious but they are the perfect amount of tequila and you don't get sick from the sweet and sour syrup. Amazing taste and amazing service!

Rzm346 2 months ago

Diabla Shrimp Taco

Spicey and just enough to satisfy that urge for great Mexican food. Top it off with cein Rita and your set

Ericalaskey908 2 months ago

Casamigos Margarita

Best margarita in town! Perfect way to beat the heat and get a little buzz before heading to the movies next door. Great service too!

Va86bermudez 2 months ago

Fajita Salad

My absolute favorite salad, it never disappoints. the creamy jalapeno dressing is SO GOOD! spicy. :)

Karias224 2 months ago

Fajitas

My absolute favorite dish is the chicken and steak fajitas. I've tried several other dinners, but the fajitas are my favorite. I posted some pictures I took on google reviews!! The sizzling dish arrives at the table and immediately the smell makes your mouth water!! Also goes great with a house frozen margarita. I highly recommend Cien Agaves and continue to support the restaurant weekly by ordering curbside pick up❤️

Neilsonteresab 2 months ago

Beets by Cien

One of the best things I have ever eaten

Kristinamahoney07 2 months ago

Carnitas

Amazing! Best carnitas anywhere. Love the salsa. Great atmosphere and specials.

Evan 3 months ago

Los Nachos

Best nachos in town! The chipotle crema is incredible. Definitely add the grilled steak.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA